New 12V battery with 5Ah and AGM technology now available from GS YUASA

The NP5 from GS YUASA closes the gap between the three- to five-year batteries of the NP family.


Closing the gap among the three- to five-year batteries of the NP family.


With the launch of the NP5 for industrial applications, GS YUASA complements the existing NP range. The batteries with a nominal capacity of 5Ah, a nominal voltage of 12V and a 6.35mm fast-on connector are suitable for integration in many standby applications as well as applications in the cyclic range.


By expanding its product line, GS YUASA covers an even wider range of applications, which brings economic and environmental benefits to customers.
The 12 V battery is maintenance-free and allows operating in any position (except overhead). It also boasts a long service life, very good charging efficiency and low self-discharge. It is classified as a three- to five-year “Standard Commercial” battery according to EUROBAT and as a standby battery.


To stay up to date with Yuasa’s products and latest news, visit:
or register here for the new YUASA newsletter: Register to the newsletter


GS YUASA is one of the largest manufacturers and suppliers of rechargeable batteries with production facilities worldwide and an extensive marketing and distribution network in Europe. The wide range of lead-acid and lithium-ion batteries covers most well-known industrial applications, such as security and alarm systems, UPS and emergency lighting systems as well as OEM equipment. The three business units include Industrial (industrial batteries for standby and cyclic applications), Automotive and Motorcycle (automotive and motorbike starter batteries).
GS YUASA Battery Germany GmbH, founded in 1983 as YUASA Battery (Europe) GmbH, is based in Krefeld and serves 15 countries within Europe from there.


GS YUASA is sponsor of the Yamaha Teams im Motocross GP.
GS YUASA is sponsor of the Repsol Honda Teams HRC in der MotoGP.
GS YUASA is sponsor of the GERT56 Racing Teams.
GS YUASA is sponsor of the Düsseldorfer EG.